I have allergies. So what is it made from?
Apeel is derived from a variety of non-GMO, sustainably-sourced plant oils. Because of our rigorous purification process, the plant source doesn’t make a difference because the heat and distillation during the purification process would destroy or distill out the proteins that normally cause allergies.
Even so, avoiding and eliminating the presence of allergens is considered throughout our manufacturing process. First, we do not source our materials from regulated allergens like milk, egg, fish, crustacean and molluscan shellfish, tree nuts, peanuts, coconut, sesame, wheat, cereals with gluten, soy, sulfites, celery, lupin or mustard, nor do we manufacture our product in a facility that processes any of these allergens. Finally, we regularly test our product to confirm the absence of allergy-causing compounds. If you are concerned about a specific allergen or intolerance, please reach out to ask.